Beginners - December 2012 (Page 20)

Program unexpectedly ends after function

I am studying Object-Oriented Programming Using C++ (Fourth Edition) by Joyce Farrell and I'm currently on Chapter 7 (focuses on using classes), exercise 3 by m...
[3 replies] Last: @freddy Thanks. That line of code didn't occur to me, because it work... (by Emwat Oon)
Can't figure out error

Hi there. I am trying to finish this program where the user enters 10 integers, and the program adds them together, finds the average, and finds the biggest and...
[2 replies] Last: You're awesome! THANKS! (by Hoggmeiser)
Could someone talk a beginner through installing boost thread and sockets on code blocks (1,2)

i need a really patient person whos better at explaining things than the website, I literally followed the instructions to the latter, nada. both sockets and t...
[28 replies] Last: oh its command prompt, i thought i was dealing with settings for codeb... (by devonrevenge)
How to cut off part of a string array

If I wanted to cut off a part of a string array, let's say for example: string hello ; hello = "Dance" and I only wanted the first three letters so it ...
[3 replies] Last: I'm not positive but wouldn't string::erase work also? Not sure if y... (by closed account 3qX21hU5)
Trying to get a complete text from user

Hi! Does anyone know how to allow the user to input text (I mean, several sentences, a complete message)? So far, i´ve tryied: char c; string text; ...
[12 replies] Last: @Darkmaster: it works for me without <string>, I was told that <iostre... (by Marcos Modenesi)
Problem with Boolean and While loop.

Im writing a Battleships games, and everything is working (of which I know anyway) as intended, EXCEPT, my ship placement function... which sort of works? The ...
[9 replies] Last: Ok, so. I have done quiet a few additions, the program now will not al... (by Kabooss)
Filling A String Array