Beginners - December 2011 (Page 44)

Program comparing two files

I'm still a beginner at c++ and i'm required to write a program that compares two files, an orders.txt and dictionary.txt that 1.)validates orders, if correct ...
[no replies]
Need help on a programming assignment

I need to: "...write a program that reads up to 20 decimal values of weekly rainfall for a given city. The program should ask the user how many weeks of data...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks (by shywolf91)
Errors I need help with.

This is the code I am supposed to create using arrays: Write a program that promots for colors Band 1, Band 2, and Band 3, and then displays the resistance in ...
[4 replies] Last: Yes I changed z to double thanks (by nyaeggy)
An Error I need help with

I'm getting this error when I run the program below. I don't know how to fix it---- "1>c:\users\sewel1\documents\visual studio 2010\projects\w\w\w1.cpp(67): fat...
[3 replies] Last: oh wow -__- ..I feel slow. I fixed it (by sean903)
Intro Class Help

Hi guys I am taking an intro to C++ class at a one of my local schools and my teacher gave us this as a prompt for a program: "Memorable Numbers Standard ...
[1 reply] : Try this... Its the same problem, but not the solution.. Just a nudge ... (by Caprico)
How to load class objects from file

ifstream fin("student.txt"); int size; //size of students int count; fin >> size; int i=0; for(int i=0;i<2;i++) { st...
[14 replies] Last: or resize fin >> size; student.resize(size); $ bin/program progra... (by ne555)
multiple arrays thru a function

This is late homework, but its a matter of principle now. I have to send 2 arrays thru an average and print function. My functions tested o.k. with each individ...
[5 replies] Last: thank you very much. i mustve changed something after testing. been at... (by lilcoder)
had program working, still does, but outputs random numbers