Beginners - December 2011 (Page 29)

Battleship Program for C++

OK, I am stuck on a project for one of my classes and I was wondering if anyone could help. We are supposed to fill in certain functions in the following way an...
[1 reply] : Look at this for file handling: http://www.cplusplus.com/reference/ios... (by coder777)
Assistance with void function

# In the main * create a double and assigns it a value * create a pointer that points to the double * use a cout statement to display text descri...
[1 reply] : Is it something like *** void display(double* ptr, double x)**?? Yes,... (by coder777)
member function advice needed

im making an iterative program that uses an algorithm to update the elements of a matrix. I made the program in procedural/functional form before, but now i am ...
[1 reply] : A member functions don't differ from any other functions, except that ... (by coder777)
Pointer help please...

I'm dealing with an array of pointer structures and I'm very new to pointers. But my issue is specifically with void add(), since that's the only one I've got s...
[1 reply] : It seems to display what I think is the address of the array No, it's... (by coder777)
by Mob G
organizing code

New to C++ Could someone organize this code for me as a working line.h, line.cpp, and main.cpp?? thank you #ifndef LINE_H #define LINE_H #include "Poi...
[2 replies] Last: Okay, thanks for the tip... So the first part is the header file. I j... (by Mob G)
Problem with reading from a file and a c-string

This is the line the I'm trying to read from the "master" file: 5 Christine Kim (spaces) 30.00 2 1 F And this is the code that I'm using: master...
[3 replies] Last: or I could be dumb as a rock and read from the wrong file. that maste... (by MrBackpack)
class help

I am trying to print out the result of binary addition, but when I run the program nothing prints out. I have been stuck at this point for quite some time and ...
[no replies]
fstream pointer location is fubar