Beginners - December 2011 (Page 25)

assigning structs to each other

Hi! I am having a problem with my code, at line 22 and 24 when i try to assign a struct to another struct i get the error "undefined reference to ReadPoint()" c...
[5 replies] Last: When you defined the ReadPoint function your arguments were double la... (by whryer)
Stupid problem

I have changed from Ubuntu to Mandriva. Formerly, after I compiled a program, I could click on the icon and it would run. Now, I am asked what program to use ...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you. I did right-click the Properties tab and changed some of t... (by amgilman)
Implementation of downloading files

Hi, I'm fairly new to c++. I was wondering if there is an easy, simple way for downloading all the links of a web page, then opening those links and downloading...
[1 reply] : HTTrack does this. See http://www.httrack.com/ (by Athar)
How to print a multidimesional array

Hey all, quick question: if i wanted to print a multidimensional array (2D i suppose) how would I go about that? Example: bool minefield = { {fals...
[2 replies] Last: That did the trick! Thanks moschops! (by Willy Rodriguez)
How to shift array?

Task: Read, Eycrpt and Write ( Stuck in My C programming Project ) *Your program should now ask the user for the name of the output file and to enter the alph...
[3 replies] Last: Help! anyone? (by coolantivirus)
by camelc
how to change it to be share individual elements of the array

write the subprogram to share individual elements of the array +++++++++++ code ++++++++++++++++++++ const int size = 3; struct student { string na...
[no replies]
program not recognizing function.

Hey I'm gunna feel like an idiot here but this is riving me nuts. I'm writing a small loan program for class that takes in information and then spits it back ou...
[1 reply] : int enter_info(cscore); take the int out , it should work prope... (by detroit)
invalid types 'unsigned int[unsigned int]' for array subscript