Beginners - December 2011 (Page 22)

by volks
Countdown timer D3D - problem

Hi guys,its my first time posting here and i found a lot of useful info here so far so i decided to join. I am using D3D for my school project. I used two me...
[no replies]
2 more questions

1. How do I make the program go back to a particular line in a program. As an example Basic has the goto command. I am trying to recreate a program I wrote in...
[4 replies] Last: I am not porting the program. I am writing it from scratch using C++. ... (by concerro)
Quick Question about saving

How do I save structures into a binary file??? Let's say I got an array of structure pointers, how would I be able to save them (not the pointers but the struc...
[1 reply] : Look up the <fstream> library. (by wjee0910)
For-loop

As you can see i want num0,num2,num4 to appear at the end with the name, but im having a hard time figuring out how to make the cin>>num0 change itself to num1,...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks you saved me. (by loliconlover)
Unhandled exception at 0x00e51c51 in project.exe: 0xC0000005: Access violation writing location 0x00000000.

I am receiving error Unhandled exception at 0x00e51c51 in project.exe: 0xC0000005: Access violation writing location 0x00000000 when I run the following code: ...
[3 replies] Last: What do you mean? You have a pointer that is a null pointer. This me... (by Moschops)
by wtf
Whats wrong with this encryption program?

#include <string> #include <fstream> #include <iostream> #include <cstdio> #include <conio.h> #include "cinhelper.cpp" using namespace std; const st...
[1 reply] : never mind (by wtf)
GLUT drawing array help.

I want to draw a map of white squares using glut so I made an array bool BackArray ={ 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, 0, 1, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 1, 1, 0,...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you very much. I thought ix==9 was when the loop terminates but ... (by closed account 2NywAqkS)
Input errors?