Beginners - December 2011 (Page 19)

by qasir
c code

i want to code of this values 1 2 4 8 16 32
[5 replies] Last: a = a*2; Real men shift bits! (by Gaminic)
cstring problom

Im having a bit of trouble here. The program below allows the user to enter a word, if that word ends with the letter "y" then it changes it to "ies". But inste...
[5 replies] Last: That did the trick, cheers (by Declan Murphy)
Adding a library to g++

Hi I'm looking to add a library to g++ which would have the following files. I don't know where to start. mtreadme.txt readme file mtrand.h the header fi...
[no replies]
[Help me] "float t" to set an initial value of 0

Hi, I'm having a little problem with a private variable in a class I am working on for practice. I can't get this "float t" to set an initial value of 0 so w...
[3 replies] Last: create a constructor and initialize the variables in there (by Peter87)
Cell Phone Bill

Hey guys this is my first time posting so please bear with me. So I have this assignment for my C++ class to write a program that calculates and prints my ce...
[6 replies] Last: void GetData(int ages , int capacity, int& n) // Given: access to a... (by mike3334)
help me again!!!!

can someone please tell me what is include "stdafx.h"???
[1 reply] : http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Precompiled_header#stdafx.h (by hamsterman)
Concatenating Classes with Map

I'm having trouble with the following code: #include <iostream> #include <map> using namespace std; class a{ private: int id; public: a(){} ...
[2 replies] Last: It worked. Thanks for the help, i appreciate it. (by Guildor)
New here

hello all,over the past several years from time to time I dig into the basics of programming.i understand bits and pieces,but im just not grasping it like I wan...
[11 replies] Last: like for example under the selection control example you provided you... (by Lynx876)
Trying to sort bits and pieces of a user-inputted string into separate arrays