Beginners - December 2011 (Page 18)

having trouble with euclidean algorithm displaying

i dont know if this works, i try putting breaks, even a system pause, it may be working, but it wont stay on the screen #include<iostream> #include<math....
[9 replies] Last: [quote=I]At the end of the loop, (...) 'a' will be the greatest common... (by ne555)
help with sorting structural array ???

I'm new to sorting and writing a program with an array of struct records, not even sure what to do here.. My Problem: i'm trying to figure out how to pas...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks for responding.. sorry no i am trying to sort the array called... (by computergi)
[School] Need help fast

I have to write a program for class that has to use persistence and be able to write a file with a made list and then next run be able to recover that list. Any...
[3 replies] Last: basically, the only problem i am having is the writing and then the re... (by trobbers405)
Meaning

what is system('CLS') and system('PAUSE')? what is the used for these two??
[2 replies] Last: oh....now i know it tq (by adibahuda)
input of letter or symbol crashes program

Hi everyone, I have been working through the www.cplusplus.com tutorials and I decided to create a program to work out circle areas and circumferences. It is...
[13 replies] Last: You cannot nest functions. You need to spend some time going through t... (by Duthomhas)
Excercises?

I seem to remember a forum that had a bunch of practice programs to work through somewhere on here, though for the life of me I cant find it. I am about to tack...
[2 replies] Last: Ah great! Thank you very much (by ResidentBiscuit)
grade algorithm

I dont know if i am using a bad algorithm. the assignment is : quizes are 25% midterm is 25% final is 50% for the total grade // problem 4.cpp : De...
[6 replies] Last: thanks i just needed the && and the braces (by maharris)
by bkorb
initializing an array of char