Beginners - December 2011 (Page 13)

arrayName.length()?

So i started programming again after a long break, and im doing some practice problems. Here is the code i am trying to run. for( int i = 0; i < (people.leng...
[6 replies] Last: You are starting at the first element and comparing it to all other el... (by IceThatJaw)
by MH4
Square Root without math.h

Hi guys. I am having trouble coding a square root in c++. My lecturer gave me an math assignment about vectors and i am not allowed to use any other libraries ...
[12 replies] Last: wat coder 777 says is to do thiis:(which would work only if it is a pe... (by mj1709)
Classes Problem

I have a class that "cooks" food, using a derived class of class 'Food'. Here are the classes: Class Oven: class Oven { private: int...
[4 replies] Last: Nevermind... I hadn't defined a function in my class... (by doi lin)
Basic Exercises for Practice

Hey guys I'm a Beginner to C++ and I wanted to know if anyone knew of a site where I could get practice exercises, or if anyone could post some practice problem...
[5 replies] Last: @doi lin Ha, seems fun. I think I'll try that since I'm finally getti... (by Code Assassin)
Having trouble translating code from Matlab to C++

Everything is solved, thank you
[7 replies] Last: Sorry didn't check this over weekend. can I do something like i+dx t... (by Ashishduh)
Getting actual time

is it possible to get actual time of the day via c++ program I know how to get system which is just number of seconds
[4 replies] Last: I think it shows no of seconds elapsed form 1970 time of unix i think (by mahinkhan22)
by aizat
bmi calculator- convert (do while) to (array)

i need some help,right now i do bmi calculator in do while..i need some help,if someone know how to change it to array..this is my programm: #include <iostre...
[2 replies] Last: thank u my friend, this program using the process (do_while) right? ri... (by aizat)
Exception Handling in c++