Beginners - December 2011 (Page 12)

How to make a simple stopwatch in C++

Hello everyone, I'm new to C++ (not much programming experience, except for have been trying to learn Ruby and before that KBasic (now Q7Basic I believe)) an...
[2 replies] Last: Well I followed this (http://www.developer.nokia.com/Community/Wiki/Ho... (by Superpelican)
trouble with array

Hello everyone i am tryin to get the solution to this but i have difficulty solving it write the codes randomly generate 10 numbers (between 1 to 5) and store...
[6 replies] Last: @coder777: he does need 10 items. You're correct about the random numb... (by Gaminic)
TCHAR to int

I'm having a bit of a weird problem with this. I'm getting a key(numbers) from an edit crontrol. This comes as TCHAR, so then I convert it to an int. //get ...
[6 replies] Last: I didn't know that existed until now, lol. I've only been teaching my... (by Lynx876)
by Grax
Need help in Prime Numbers (Sieve of Eratosthenes method)

i had an assignment that ask me to find out the prime numbers from 2 to n numbers, and it must used the Sieve of Eratosthenes method to find that...(http://en.w...
[6 replies] Last: Always welcome.. :) (by Caprico)
Reading text from a file

Hello everybody. I'm just about to finish up my first semester of learning C++, and I'm trying to figure out some things that have been confusing to me. S...
[17 replies] Last: Just a note. This: dataFile.getline(input, SIZE, '$'); while(!da... (by Galik)
initialization list ??

I am reading Data Structures and Algorithms with Object-Oriented Design Patterns in C++ Here is talking about dynamic array, class code below template <c...
[6 replies] Last: I have to learn the coding way in the book? Yes, you have to. Const... (by Athar)
My number guesser! Critisize me

So I've been working through these exercises on here, and I just finished the one where you enter a number, then it guesses it. I'm gonna post it, and I want yo...