Beginners - December 2011 (Page 10)

No rule to make target

I'm a completely beginner in C++ language and need help to figure out this. #include <iostream> int main() { std::cout << "I Love C++ \n"; retur...
[1 reply] : The code is fine. Therefore the problem is in your compiler settings.... (by Stewbond)
Strings in C++

Hi frnds I am having some kind of problem in strings.. I have to write a String program whose output is like this Let the string is :- Enter string : "Co...
[4 replies] Last: Thanks a lot friend..... I know it was quite simple but i was not gett... (by omer620)
Please help...Sort a group of points

hi,i m new.i have an assignment that need to sort a group of points. the points are in 3d coordinate system. May anyone help me? give some suggestion on how t...
[7 replies] Last: Yes, they are the same. !(a<b) -> a >= b !(b<a) -> b >= a --> a m... (by Gaminic)
by mj1709
plz help dis out

#include<conio.h> #include<stdio.h> #include<stdlib.h> #define TRUE 1 #define FALSE 0 main() { /*int yrow=20, int mrow=22,*/ int m=0,i;int day=1; int week=6; ...
[7 replies] Last: i am extremely sorry for the complexity of my code and apoplogize the... (by mj1709)
Bug Busting (involves a switch, cin.getline)

Alright so I have this code which is beginning to simulate the Descent Character Creator, where at the end I give the option to return to a previous 'step' (cho...
[4 replies] Last: when your picking your race it will subtract progress however it will ... (by Aramil of Elixia)
by Kmose
Testing a string!?

cout << "Is your player male (enter 'he') or female (enter 'she')?" << endl; string gender; cin >> gender; // I'm trying to test whether the user...
[7 replies] Last: hes not trying to find it hes trying to test it (by Aramil of Elixia)
by saif18
Easy. But couldn't find a solution ?

Write a program that finds and prints the sum of all numbers from 1 to 100 (with out loop).
[7 replies] Last: Always welcome.. :) (by Caprico)
How to restart my program