Beginners - August 2015 (Page 21)

classes (1,2)

when i compile my program I get the following message:redefinition of 'keyWord' as different kind of symbol string Vigenere::keyWord; This is the class I'm ...
[37 replies] Last: Ok, so it doesn't compile at all? (by Lbkulinski)
by Saitac
Can't free dynamically allocated memory?

I have an assignment in CS162 that I'm trying to tackle. I run the program and it works until it gets to "free(aStudent->name);". I also had to turn off _CRT_...
[2 replies] Last: Awesome! I see how that would be a problem. Typos are awsome. Thank... (by Saitac)
Help please

First off, I am completely new to C++. Currently I am in an online class (CS 161) and the teacher isn't very responsive. I'm not completely understanding every...
[17 replies] Last: Also I know that I am supposed to save the file name into the fileName... (by EdWar82)
by frle
Ternary Search

Alright guys I have a question about ternary search... So the problem is simple, you have an array of integers, actually it looks exactly like this: int T =...
[1 reply] : Okay I solved the problem myself, but is there anything more elegant t... (by frle)
C++ Array Help #2

Good evening everyone! I just want to take a moment to thank everyone for being so helpful. I've only asked one question (this being my second) but I got fa...
[8 replies] Last: You both have been amazing! Thanks to the two of you, my program is wo... (by NerdMan)
Floating point exception: 8

when i run my program i get the following message: Floating point exception: 8 this is part of my code: string encrypt(string text){ // Encrypts messa...
[1 reply] : Proper indentation: string encrypt(string text) // Encrypts message ... (by MiiNiPaa)
Inhertiance error help

I am getting this error in my subclass of Monster. What is going on how can I fix it so the error doesn't show up. It says No matching function from call to Ene...
[9 replies] Last: Thanks it work (by Blackhart98)
by sr123
sorting in class c++