Beginners - August 2015 (Page 20)

by AVM8
Get total number of elements in queue

I wish to know how we get the total elements in the queue?
[2 replies] Last: LB thank you very much. (by AVM8)
Output Formatting Question

Greetings! I am nearly finished with a program that I am writing for a class, and can't for the life of me figure out why the output of this function isn't dis...
[7 replies] Last: count1 /= count1; This sets count1 to 1 instead of 0, so of course... (by LB)
std::hexfloat and std::defaultfloat not found

How come std::hexfloat and std::defaultfloat cannot be found. I get the error that no member can be found with both clang and g++. My g++ is on version 4.9.2 an...
[4 replies] Last: @JLBorges Cheers for the reply buddy. I will update both clang and g+... (by ChajusSaib)
Having some trouble

I am pretty new to C++, and I am having some trouble with a simple program. I've been working on it for a while but cant get the loop to work right. Basically n...
[7 replies] Last: Thank you guys for the help. I got it to work! lol. An yeah CodeWrite... (by ReaverZail)
by fguy
Brain cramp

Something like this should be dead simple. I can't believe it's not working. Here is my code... #include <iostream> #include <vector> #include <string> ...
[3 replies] Last: lol thanks (by fguy)
invalid operands to binary expression ('int' and 'string'

when i run my program I get the following errors: "invalid operands to binary expression ('int' and 'string')" and "no viable conversion from 'int' to 'string'...
[4 replies] Last: ok (by axxotador)
Trouble with _TCHAR and using _tcslen

Hey guys, I recently started reading the book Programming Windows Fifth Edition by Charles Petzold and I came about a roadblock. The book mentions a _TCHAR ...
[6 replies] Last: @JLBorges Thanks a lot mate! Including <tchar.h> made the program run.... (by fullchaos13)
by ygkuan
Numbers containing digit 1,2 and 3