Beginners - August 2015 (Page 18)

just need comments

hi, Please see this, in this scenario can we use Huffman encoding ? Suppose you being a network programmer are given a task to receive audio and video pac...
[no replies]
Problem passing enum to class

I'm trying to pass an enum to a class, but it's not working. Could someone have a look and tell me what I'm doing wrong? Thanks. #include <iostream> usin...
[10 replies] Last: Thank you. (by Bogeyman)
by fa123
Please help with array

I have been trying to figure this out but can't seem to figure it out. Please help -- I'm new to Array functions Modify the program to be able to accept up t...
[2 replies] Last: I enter 1-4 values and their prices, but then when I enter CTRL Z to s... (by fa123)
PROJECT of ROLL in/ ROll out

How can I put a file streaming into a linked list while it is sorting.. to determine the sort im using the ticket number from my filestream.. for example 324...
[1 reply] : Could you elaborate? To add something to linked list you use push_fr... (by MatthewRock)
by YowHow
Base Keyword on c++?

Hello. How to use base keyword in c++ inheritance? In c# if you have a code like this public override void Update() { base.Update(); ...
[5 replies] Last: I see.. makes sense now.. Also thanks for the code snippet. Makes the... (by YowHow)
How to repeat an action with asynchronous timer every x seconds?

Hello again, as the title say, i would like to repeate an action (a system beep, for example) every ten seconds. Thank you very much
[3 replies] Last: As you can see output in main is placed after creating new thread with... (by MiiNiPaa)
How to read the console output?

Hello, i would like to know if is possible to read (and eventually edit) the console output and store it a buffer. I'm using windows and gcc. Thank you very ...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you. I will try (by Amiplus)
by qtitan
Skiping steps in while loop