Beginners - August 2015 (Page 13)

flag variable

do anyone know what is flag variable?
[1 reply] : A flag variable is a variable that can hold 1. any one of a mutually ... (by JLBorges)
Linked List Implementation using C++

Hey Folks.Iam new to c++.I tried to implement a linked list but got no proper result.Will Any of you suggest me how to properly write my code!Awaiting for answe...
[2 replies] Last: linked list has no size limit. your code has. (by a3625799132)
input value as a function parameter ?

if you want the user to input many values to be put in char array, but some of these values maybe short and some maybe long so it won't be great idea to declare...
[3 replies] Last: for array, there is one line int * q = new int ; whatever ... (by a3625799132)
Implemantation of Binary Search in c++

Hey Folks!I am new to c++.As self motivated project i decided to do a binary search? This program works for key elements which are in the list provide by the u...
[2 replies] Last: Here are few problems I found 0. tiny problem: you declare i twice.... (by a3625799132)
Two general questions

1. I have wrote a question on the site yesterday and got two helpful answers. but since it was my first time on the site, I couldn't find where to reply them ba...
[3 replies] Last: Thx both :) (by kevinkim)
file i/o convert rows to columns (1,2)

I have a few text files with 10000 rows and every row has 100 columns. Actually size is unknown in some cases. I just want to convert rows to columns. Data i...
[21 replies] Last: Yay! Glad you got it working. :O) (by Duthomhas)
Continuing With Charles Petzold's Programming Windows 5th Edition

I've been learning the Windows API for a couple of weeks now thanks to the help of Charles Petzold's book. Before I started this book I did my research and ...
[6 replies] Last: Thanks for clarifying the issue for me cire. I am by no means consider... (by fullchaos13)
by nev
array counting