Beginners - April 2018 (Page 9)

RNG Help

When i choose an amount of players ranging from 3-5 (only have 2-5 as of now) the numbers that are outputed are suppose to be random and come out the same 99....
[1 reply] : When you find yourself creating a bunch of numbered variables you shou... (by tpb)
Program not giving wanted results

Hello, I'm having some trouble with this program that returns what day is attached to the entered date. I understand the problem, but for some reason, it alw...
[2 replies] Last: Your isLeapYear function is returning "year" at the end instead of fal... (by tpb)
Switch Statement, Repeat Prev Code.

I am very new to C++ and I was working on making a extremely basic calculator. Although there is one thing I cant figure out. Lets say a user puts "1" into t...
[8 replies] Last: As someone who is new to coding its amazing seeing that one simple thi... (by ggxgank)
Problems with pointers

Here's a code and there are 3 problems and additions and/or modifications I have to do in order for this code to run, can anyone help, please? #includ...
[2 replies] Last: thanks!! (by fluy619)
Pointers,Multidimensional arrays

Write your question here. double matA ={{3,2,4},{3,3,4},{6,5,9}}; myTriplet x(matA,3); (The class has this constructor method list) myTri...
[1 reply] : well double** arr is a pointer to a pointer of type double while ma... (by closed account SECMoG1T)
by Arooom
Error C2144 and error C4430

First of all I realise that there are a number of posts about this error and they all describe how there is usually a semicolon missing before the error mention...
[9 replies] Last: Hello Arooom, I saw the other posts after I finished mine. Sorry, I... (by Handy Andy)
Using pointer in function. Error int *width, int *height.

Hi! I would like to know whats the problem of my code. It can't read *width and *height Thank youuu. #include <iostream> using namespace std; void ge...