Beginners - April 2018 (Page 6)

by Church
Accessing a class object outside the function it (the object) was declared in?

I'm still pretty new to C++, sorry if this question is stupid... although I've run into a lot of roadblocks this is the first time I can't find the answer throu...
[2 replies] Last: Although in C++ you can make it a class method instead of a stand-al... (by mbozzi)
Help with counting

I need help with counting clumps of numbers For example, I have a multiset<int> = { 1, 1, 2, 1, 1 }; This would print out 2 since there is a 1 that is consecu...
[5 replies] Last: oh, I see thank you. I looked at the wrong testing cases where it used... (by kikiyox77)
.txt file not saving inputs

I am trying to write up a code that ask a user for how many numbers will be inputted. Then take that many numbers and save them to a .txt file and repeat, savin...
[2 replies] Last: Oh ok that makes sense. Thank You (by Dylan 256)
Help coding UNO

So I have an assignment that requires me to code UNO from the ground up, although not all rules need to be implemented just yet. I understand that I need count...
[11 replies] Last: @Ganado At that point, it would be easier to write a meta-program (us... (by megatron 0)
Help with hw

Hello smart people! So this is my first c++ class a=in college and i like c++ the most out of all the languages but professor put up extra credit which is real...
[3 replies] Last: I agree with above. Vectors would be a lot more suitable for this situ... (by nicholascleveland)
Circular doubly linked list from a text file

Hello everyone, I am having a hard time figuring out how to form a circular doubly linked list from a text file. I know I have to store the data from the text f...
[5 replies] Last: [quote=itfreakas]It still does not work. That's probably the vaguest ... (by icy1)
Problem with Loop