Beginners - April 2018 (Page 4)

Method of Least Squares (Linear Regression Analysis)

Can someone help me with this setup https://courses.icc.edu/bbcswebdav/pid-991027-dt-content-rid-7366873_1/courses/2186_ENGR230_2610/HW10_LeastSquares.pd...
[no replies]
Time Limit Exceeded

I'm trying to get this code to run without the time limit error. (Solo learn android app compiler) It's obviously not too complex. 1 function, the main functio...
[2 replies] Last: Lines 14 and 16 are the same. I'm sure that isn't what you intended. (by dhayden)
replacing a letter with another.

I want to replace every letter “a” in a string with the letter “e”, and return the count of the number of “a”s that we changed. My main function is ...
[5 replies] Last: Test suite based on Thomas1965's setup. Took out default value #inc... (by icy1)
by beemo
Structures

can someone tell me whats wrong with my code. Im a beginner. i am to read from an input file and store them line by line with structures. i know this kind of lo...
[7 replies] Last: Name of the Employee: Nancy Price There is the chance that the inpu... (by Manga)
Destructor of a class is been called twice

The program below compiles and runs as it should. However the destructor is being called twice, and I can't figure out why? Can you take a look and help me? T...
[4 replies] Last: Oh, I see. Thank you for your help. I will try to keep that in mind ne... (by pavlkara1)
by Danjes
Simpson's Rule

My objective is to estimate the numerical integral method using trapezoidal or Simpson's rule for n numbers of interval ( let n = 2,4,6,8,....20) and output sho...
[5 replies] Last: [quote=Danjes]i have posted code in new window In future, please do... (by lastchance)
by Danjes
Simpson's Rule for nth number of interval

My objective is to estimate the numerical integral method using Simpson's rule for n numbers of interval and n = 2,4,6,8,....20) and output should be given in...