Beginners - April 2018 (Page 17)

Guess the password Game

I'm currently writing a guess the password game but I'm stuck in the output part. For example if the password is 12345, which it will shown as "*****", then if ...
[1 reply] : <conio.h> has been deprecated long time ago and you really don’t nee... (by Enoizat)
Error when Compiling project

Hi everyone, I am a noob in c++. I have been studying ths topic called Objects and Classes from the book: Introduction to Programming with C++ by Y. Daniel Lia...
[4 replies] Last: You're welcome! Glad it helped. (by MikeyBoy)
How to set cin.ignore

I'm trying to create a multiplication table program, but I'm having issues setting it up. Now, the multiplication table is working fine, it accepts all integers...
[3 replies] Last: Is that your homework, StartUpReboot? A very common strategy to clean... (by Enoizat)
C++ - recursion for loop - how to get access to various iterators

I would like to make recursion in for loop with access to following iterators independently. I tried to do that, but it looks like nested loop doesn't update it...
[3 replies] Last: @Repeater - it(start) is my fault of course, sorry. I meant it . A... (by pajczur)
check writing

I'm working on a program that translates numbers into words (English). I have majority of the program done, but I am stuck on the main part. Would anyone give...
[1 reply] : Line 67 works only for numbers < 100. The expression should look like ... (by coder777)
C++ - recursion for loop - how to get access to various iterators

for(int i=0; i<matrix ; i++) { for(int j=0; j<matrix ; j++) { for(int k=0; k<matrix ; k++) { ...
[1 reply] : Your other thread is much more descriptive: http://www.cplusplus.com/f... (by keskiverto)
help

#include <iostream> #include <string> using namespace std; int main(void){ string nume; cin>>nume; nume.replace('a','1'); cout<<nume; return 0; } wg ...