Beginners - April 2018 (Page 14)

Game with Stages

Hi I'm a beginner of c++, I would like to ask how to make a class of stages that has easy medium hard, and each stages there has a level 1- 10 and each level ha...
[3 replies] Last: I'm afraid you need to hard code all those values somewhere, preferabl... (by Enoizat)
Need help understanding set-get and classes...

So our professor told us to do the following: Modify the Date.h and Date.cpp to include four more member functions setDate(), getDate(), setMonth(), getMonth...
[1 reply] : Class basics: http://www.cplusplus.com/doc/tutorial/classes/ http://ww... (by closed account E0p9LyTq)
Weird do-while loop error

I am doing a Pythagorean triples program where it detects how many triples there are based on the upper limit that's inputted. So, when I first execute the loop...
[2 replies] Last: Thank you I got it. Alignment is still pretty new to me. Should try to... (by AParendkar)
Complex solutions of a cubic equation

I was asked by my professor to code a program which solves the roots of a cubic equation following the discriminant approach found here: https://www.wikihow.com...
[4 replies] Last: Thanks guys, very helpful! (by EmilianoG)
by Menase
Passing Streams Into functions

I was trying to make a function that parses an object from a stream and append it to a list it always ends up creating a segmentation fault. //The usual vo...
[5 replies] Last: How many items are in the students collection before line 6 runs? If ... (by dhayden)
Need Help with Dynamically Allocated and Pointer

One of the practice problem my prof gave me is to change the the Vehicle class so that all the data members are pointer which are Dynamically allocated such tha...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks For the help but i have since went to see my prof and he was ab... (by SkyWalker1O1)
reading Roman numerals - logic error