Beginners - April 2017 (Page 18)

Need help fixing program...

I am getting the following error: ------------------------------------------ assignment10.cpp:24:13: warning: multi-character character constant [-Wmu...
[4 replies] Last: Thanks for the report. DrHayes is up for worse than a pink slip. (by closed account 48T7M4Gy)
Special character and number chars printing as weird values

I am passing chars into a string and jumbling the letters in the string using a function however the chars grabbed from the arrays at the top of main are printi...
[3 replies] Last: Hello KingpinKeys, After some testing I arrived at the same answer as... (by Handy Andy)
emalil validation

Hello all, this is my first time to the forum. Any help is appreciated. My task is to create an email validation program. My current issue is getting the isuppe...
[4 replies] Last: And thank you coder777, I appreciate the link that you sent as well. H... (by mrbutta)
How can I identify and solve the error in my exception handling?

Hello, I am constructing a fractions calculator using classes. I have constructed the member functions with a try-catch-throw exception within a while loop ...
[5 replies] Last: Hello AbstractionAnon, Those tips have been very helpful and it all ... (by Shishykish)
by Alex A
C++ prints all the Fibonacci numbers that lie between the two integers entered.

Hi guys, how can I modify this code so it does the following.Reads two integers from the user and then prints all the Fibonacci numbers that lie between the tw...
[6 replies] Last: Guys , it looks like I got the problem working in C++ code, and I woul... (by Alex A)
***int main() & me***

Team, When I write a program using int main() has worked well for my needs. As my program grows though - I want to move to other areas of the program. How wo...
[1 reply] : Hello shycas2008, A quick example: #include <iostream> int second... (by Handy Andy)
by Anami
Getting Garbage value in inheritance program