Beginners - April 2017 (Page 16)

by Boanc
How to save / load in a RPG Game ?

Hey ! I'm pretty new to C++, and I want to make a RPG game and I want to implement a save / load option, I searched it on Google, but I didn't undersand anythin...
[12 replies] Last: I did it like you said with remove from <cstdio> ... It worked thanks ... (by Boanc)
by kinley
Compiler error while using Dll

Hi, I am learning how to build and use a dll. In Visual Studio 2010, I created a dll project. Added header file MathDll.h #include <iostream> c...
[3 replies] Last: Thank you very much. It worked. (by kinley)
Exceptions

I've been working with exceptions in Object Programming for C++, and it's been easy thus far, but I've been struggling to understand my first assignment. I'm su...
[2 replies] Last: ...and none of those errors result in any C++ exceptions being thrown ... (by Cubbi)
turn string 90 degrees (1,2)

how to turn the rows 90 degrees using a matrix ? help please !!! Input c plusplus Developer Output cD e pv le ul so pp le ur s ...
[25 replies] Last: Nice, a lot of different tricks in this thread. I was hung up on the... (by jonnin)
New to programming

I just started this mini text-adventure game...... Can you help me with this? How can I make my last if() function give me 2 separate answers for what I inpu...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks! It worked! :D (by MorrAndSo)
Need for homework

Ok I need to make a 3 part program that made with c++. The first part is to write 10 number, and then program ask to ether repeat the number or to repeat them r...
[10 replies] Last: Well informing while looking around the internet I found some stuff th... (by Nomarr2)
Assignment operator overloading error (no viable overloaded operator)

I am learning to use assignment operators. So as part of the process, I wrote a simple program as shown below. #include <iostream> // class with st...
[17 replies] Last: @JLBorges Thank you. (by avillageofbigheads)
COMPOSITION