Beginners - April 2015 (Page 9)

i want to design salary tax calculator, but i need a help.

pls can some one help me with how to design salary tax calculator program.
[1 reply] : Please note, that this is not a homework site. We won't do your homew... (by keskiverto)
salary tax calculator

can any one help me with code documentation.
[no replies]
An array of problems

My arrays are giving me fits. I can't get the void computeSums or the void computeAvgs to work. The data is going into the array just fine but I can't get the s...
[no replies]
Removing comments from a file

Hi, I'm an absolute newbie in C++ and want to do the following: Remove all kinds of comment from a file. I've already searched around a bit and found the fol...
[no replies]
String to matrix

Hi everyone I'd like to transform this string [12 2 3;4.5 -5 3;4 5 7;1 0.1 5] into a matrix 12 2 3 4.5 -5 3 4 5 7 1 0.1 5 ================= tha...
[no replies]
C++ books for complete idiots?

I'm learning C++ from the absolute beginning and I'm ready to call it quits. I don't know if it's the book I'm using, but I don't get it. I don't understand th...
[no replies]
Temperature array

A weather analysis program uses the following array to store the temperature for each hour of the day on each day of a week. int temp ; Each row represe...
[no replies]
Validating string

Hello. My problem: "Do simlple validation of data entered into a Book; for example, accept ISBNs only of the form n-n-n-x where n is an integer and x is a d...
[no replies]
errorlnk2019

Hi..can someone explain to me what is errorlnk2019 is all about? I've been running a programmed, and there's a lot of error saying something about unresolved ex...
[1 reply] : 999 times out of 1000 "unresolved external symbol" means you prototype... (by Disch)
by snippo
set::cout help!!!

can someone explain to me how we can use the set::cout with strings
[no replies]
by Thecal
Summing up an Array: Error