Beginners - April 2015 (Page 4)

do while loop clock

Hello everybody :D I've written a C++ program that can act like a clock. You enter the time in hour, minutes and seconds in the 24 hour format and it ticks ...
[no replies]
by enemy
Memory distance between objects of the classes

Hello! I have played with pointers to classes, and got this result forobject's addresses: #include <iostream> using namespace std; class Polygon ...
[4 replies] Last: Many thanks!!! (by enemy)
class with templates. Overloading parameters.

Hello! I'm new to C++. Need help with syntax. THX in advance!! template <typename T> class Matrix { /* parameters, construcor, destructor */ // I want...
[1 reply] : > So, if I have Matrix<int> A, B; A*B will return an int type Matrix. ... (by JLBorges)
Patterns using loops

I need to print this pattern # # # # # # # # # @ # # # # # # # # @ @ # # # # # # # @ @ @ # # # # # # @ @ @ @ # # # # # @ @ @ @ @ # # # # @ @ @ @ @ @ # # ...
[4 replies] Last: That's certainly a lot closer. Run it and see what you get. Adjust the... (by dhayden)
Using count()

Hello. Is there any way I could do this? #include<iostream> #include<string> using namespace std; int main() { string first; cin >> first; strin...
[10 replies] Last: int counter = 0; int pos = first.find(second); for (int i = pos; p... (by mighty asker)
Randomly Generated Integers in 2D array

This program needs to create a 2D array and store randomly generated integers to it which will be written to a .txt file. The randomly generated numbers need to...
[5 replies] Last: @minomic It could be a problem dependign on the compiler. This is ... (by minomic)
by savanh
question

Hello, i try to make tihis code just for more understand how to send two datatype in dicleration statement, but it does not run it says "no overloaded fun take ...
[1 reply] : You have several typos: oh(T num11,S num22){ // Note: Space betwee S a... (by coder777)
by mcisa
Help with complex # to polar form