Beginners - April 2015 (Page 30)

by nemimi
Grade Book Using Vectors

I'm still in my first C++ class and I'm stuck on my current homework. I have to program a simple grade book using vectors to store the student name & grades. S...
[1 reply] : The first thing that comes to mind when connecting the two is to use a... (by tscott8706)
Do while loop not working, please help

Sorry i am a complete noob i cannot seem to get the do-while loop to keep running until it meets the answer of valueGuessed == RandomNumber. Im trying to genera...
[3 replies] Last: Firstly, please edit your post so all of your code is between [co de... (by TarikNeaj)
Question about Nested for Loop; won't take long ;)

Hi I need to get this output in a nested for loop (C++): 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 Thank you very much.
[11 replies] Last: You forgot code tags. Should be : cout<<"Thank you guys"<<endl; If... (by TarikNeaj)
by ebucna
Switch

I there a limit to cases in a switch? my number 10 does nothing, all other numbers work perfectly fine. Please help... switch (treatmentChoice){ ...
[15 replies] Last: I have arrays from my teachers that have number of components declared... (by ebucna)
by davidm
files

Write your question here. #include <iostream> #include <fstream> using namespace std; bool searchdig(int x,int number) { bool flag; while(x!=0) ...
[7 replies] Last: That is not how I meant for you to use the array. #include <iostream... (by fg109)
Looping a switch case menu

First off I'm sorry if this has already been asked but I couldn't find the topic when I searched for it. I'm new to programming and new to these forums and I...
[3 replies] Last: Where is the for or while loop? I don't see one in your code. (by tscott8706)
by pik
small linked list game keeps returning null and crashes

Hello..I have just started learning about linked lists and I am trying to create a small game with a few nodes. I have created 7 nodes and I am trying to create...