Beginners - April 2015 (Page 28)

what is the next step after finishing the offecial tutorials?

can you please guide me what should I do next ? I have finished the official tutorials yesterday is there any additional "basic-syntax/concepts based" informa...
[2 replies] Last: thanks pnoid (by MadCode)
Linked List Database help

So here I have a linked list program, I believe most of my functions work but I can't test them because I am not sure how to call them correctly in main.Mainly ...
[7 replies] Last: Have you considered simplifying your code? Instead of having both pe... (by fg109)
Help me about my project

I would like to write a C++ console based file manager from scratch. I'm a student of computer science in a 2nd year.. and have been working on C++ for almost...
[3 replies] Last: Wow, vague is right! Start at the beginning and at least define on p... (by cnoeval)
by EffyPT
Appointment program

Hi I have to code a menu based program using functions and parallel arrays to keep track of weekly appointments from monday to friday. The user should be able ...
[5 replies] Last: What evidence do you have that suggest to you that your arrays are not... (by LB)
Nothing shows in the console window.

Hi Guys, I'm quite new to C++ and I'm trying to write a program that takes the number from the command line and converts it to a hexadecimal. There are no error...
[8 replies] Last: There should be an "edit" button in the bottom-right. Anyways you have... (by S G H)
c++ calendar

I am working on a calendar project. Since this source code is extremely long, I was wondering if anybody can modify of simply this code so that it is short.. ...
[4 replies] Last: int x, y, year, day, month; char v, V, e, E, d, D; You have to in... (by TarikNeaj)
c++ calendar

I have trouble executing this source code I did. So, when the user enters V or v, a menu allows the user to choose which calendar view will be displayed: eithe...