Beginners - April 2015 (Page 25)

by koopey
CSV-storing different parts(with a twist) part2

I have thought of using if statements but that would be long. any other ideas or maybe some string methods that I don't know about. the question is(kind of):...
[2 replies] Last: oh thanks. 'isalnum' solved the problem. (by koopey)
Due soon! NEED assistance, please!

Hello. I am a beginner needing assistance. Below are the instructions, code, and errors. You are taking a geology class, and the professor wants you to write a...
[6 replies] Last: gotcha and thank you. thank you a whole lot! (by justhappy)
by koopey
CSV-storing different parts(with a twist)

hi. thinking this for quite a time now. any help would be appreciated.question is: Write a program that allows a user to type in tabular data similar to a CS...
[4 replies] Last: The reference documentation is your friend: http://www.cplusplus.com/r... (by keskiverto)
help with average and classes

User enters # of exams, and score for each. I then get the average, but it outputs the #'s the user has entered. #include <iomanip> #include <iostream> ...
[1 reply] : How about this way... #include <iostream> using namespace std; cl... (by digital D)
Tracing this program with pointers?

Hi, Im trying to trace the following program (by hand) given in the tutorials section of this website. However, Im ending up with different answers than the...
[7 replies] Last: Quick note, "is assigned to" and "is set to" are opposites in terms of... (by LB)
HELP WITH ARRAY AND TXT FILE PLEASE

Hello. I'm having trouble with my program reading through a txt file and breaking up the text file. I need to read through the txt file and change the format o...
[2 replies] Last: There's a lot to go through here, but right off, your substring functi... (by mgoetschius)
Node Assignment

I have a node assignment that I'm having trouble with. Below are the instructions and the test code I need to past. After that I'll put down my own code and the...