Beginners - April 2015 (Page 24)

by s8050
Is there a way to make simple tones in simple console app?

Hi It's my first year in learning C++. I just make simple console applications. and I would love to have the option to insert some simple tones in my applicat...
[3 replies] Last: Your welcome :D even I cried when I found it. Amazing (by shadder)
Rectangle class

"Write a class definition named rectangle to represent a rectangle. The class contains 1. Two private double fields named width and height that specify the wid...
[16 replies] Last: It runs, but this is the output I get: Rectangle 1 area ia greater t... (by joeaswe1)
It wont update or react to an updated int x

I was doing the challenges on this website and came upon a problem The code is supposed to ask you for a number other than 5 When you give it a number other th...
[2 replies] Last: Thanks LB! You really cleared that up for me, i didn't realize that. ... (by RadioactiveRetard)
Pointer

I need to calculate the average grade. Here is my code: I keep receiving 0 when I'm trying to calculate the avg. #include <iostream> #include <string> ...
[8 replies] Last: My pleasure^^ Happy coding! (by TarikNeaj)
Bitset Exercise from C++ Primer

Write your question here. #include <iostream> #include <bitset> using std::cin; using std::cout; using std::endl; using std::bitset; int main(){...
[1 reply] : Line 12. What input can be converted into bitset<32>? (by keskiverto)
C++ program works fine locally but gives me errors when I submit it as homework due to -Wfatalerrors

Title. The program uses parallel arrays and sorts children and parents into sides. The error I'm getting is: parents.cpp: In function 'int main()': parents.cp...
[6 replies] Last: Have you tried talking to your professor or emailing them to find out ... (by LB)
Return an error and continue program?