Beginners - April 2015 (Page 23)

Did I understand references and pointers correctly?

I have been reading about references and pointers everywhere but I still have some questions. From what I got, references are marked by & and pointers with *...
[13 replies] Last: The function MyClass::MyFunction returns a reference to an integer, ... (by LB)
by id10t
Nested Class Question

Hey Folks, I need some help again. We have an assignment that is incorporating both nested classes and operator overloading. The problem I'm running into is the...
[6 replies] Last: The constructor ask for a pointer and an integer. STLDataBuffer::It... (by ne555)
need help with errors in my code

so i am basically doing an assignment priority queue using heap these are instructions for every commands 1 - add element create an element with the id an p...
[no replies]
by s8050
How to run more than one function at the same time?

I am a beginner in C++ and I barely make simple console applications and now I could make a music for an application by the Beep(int,int) and I might need to ...
[2 replies] Last: mm, that explained a lot. I am not sure what kind of Dav-C++ I am usin... (by s8050)
by koopey
string.find method problem

hey guys. this segment of code tries to store input from only inside <body>stuff to be strored </body> part. see the comments below for problem. string ht...
[6 replies] Last: a great misunderstanding! i initially thought after using 'body_begin'... (by koopey)
by iahmed
terminate called after throwing an instance of std::bad_alloc

Hi... I am facing the current error since last few days and fighting with it to resolve the problem but all in vain. I am using Pythia8 and fastjet event gener...
[4 replies] Last: Please if you need the complete code to have a look i can email you, a... (by iahmed)
General Question about prog/job math