Beginners - April 2015 (Page 22)

sqrt confusion

I am completely new to C++ but have a need to tweak some existing code. My problem is sqrt, which always returns zero. this is my added code const d...
[1 reply] : Heya, sqrt most certainly does return non-zero values- which you can s... (by ultifinitus)
by trasbd
Overloading the Insertion (<<) Operator

I am trying to overload the insertion operator for a class called resident . Whenever I run this, res.m_name does not out put unless I add an endl after r...
[4 replies] Last: Can you make m_name a string? (by S G H)
by enemy
T H I S S.O.S. ! ! !

Hello! Please, can someone write easiest example using keyword "this"? Many thnaks!!!
[14 replies] Last: Many thank!!!!!!! (by enemy)
by enemy
Copy constructor

Hello! Please, I tried to copy the first object using copy constructor and I do nto see mistake! Why is "another " not declared in this scope? Many thanks!!! ...
[3 replies] Last: Thanks!!!!! (by enemy)
by Bocian
Open text file in a function

Hi, i can't seem to figure this out, how can i open my text file when i call it in a function? The input parameter is a fstream but i'm not sure what to put in ...
[5 replies] Last: Ok,idk what you actually wanted to do,but heres the program I wrote fo... (by LadyInRed7)
How to give user specified names to a file???

Hey guys ,so yesterday I was to my tuition class and there the Sir taught us something of data handling.So I thought why not create a phonebook application(simp...
[4 replies] Last: Ok,so after a few ifs and elses,I made some minor tweaks to my program... (by LadyInRed7)
Brush Class

So I am out to use a Brush with windows easier. So far this is what I have. I am trying to get a hatched brush, thats the goal, but all is white. I know this b...
[no replies]
setprecision not working

This program has 10 different salespeople, and their total sales. The user puts in a bonus rate, and the program calculates and displays the bonus for each indi...