Beginners - April 2015 (Page 17)

by Gohmer
Arrays multiples

[no replies]
c char* to int(with 0)

Write your question here. int x= 0x00123ABC//RESULT IS 1194684 //CHAR EXAMPLE char *c="0x00123ABC" How can i convert a char* to int so i c...
[1 reply] : Got it. As soon as i changed my google search from "char to int c" to ... (by azzclown)
Help needed for Basic Calculator

I need help with this. I am brand new to coding and I am trying to make a calculator but it keeps infinitely looping after it asks to if you want to make anothe...
[4 replies] Last: The way you check whether you should continue or not is wrong: if (z ... (by TheHardew)
Overloading operators

Hi I am studying Overloading Operators at class2. Even after I read explanation, I still don't understand the things like 'operator + (const CVector&)' why does...
[2 replies] Last: That is not "canonical" op+. It is more natural to have op+ as a non-... (by keskiverto)
by Lee125
Function not working.

Can I know why my diplayItem didn't work? #include<iostream> using namespace std; class box { public: void open(); void removeItem(); v...
[2 replies] Last: You didn't pass it any argument. When you declare it as: function(int... (by TheHardew)
Implementing a menu class: is it possible and how do I do it?

Hi everyone, Basically, I'm looking to create a class that allows me to set up multiple menus. As it is now, my code uses several functions like the followin...
[2 replies] Last: You cannot declare functions in other functions, only in global scope,... (by TheHardew)
by Lee125
Private and public.

Can anyone explain why we must declare public and private in struct? example coding class box { public: void open(); void removeItem(); vo...
[2 replies] Last: Encapsulation. You put money into your wallet. You go to shop. You ... (by keskiverto)
Code stops when calculating change using functions