Beginners - April 2015 (Page 15)

ok i started over and ran into a fatal error

hey there im starting my program over so im trying to just bulid the first option then add the rest of the ptions once i have this working but im getting a fata...
[8 replies] Last: As mutexe pointed out, you formatting is really bad making it hard to ... (by admkrk)
undeclared Identifier

My professor is having me write a chat bot and i keep getting an error saying "undeclared identifier." I am new to programming and could use some help. this occ...
[6 replies] Last: When I remove the parentheses from (idontknow) it gives me an error ... (by mamornea)
program wont go past the switch

the program compiles fines the menu shows up but once i make a selection it does not switch to the program please help ..... also how do i make it return to the...
[no replies]
by enemy
constructor template- template class

Hello! Says that template syntax for constructor is not ok. Can't google the solution, can someone help? many thanks!!! template <class xxx> class c...
[3 replies] Last: Hello! Please, I tried with normal form of function (not-inline), the... (by enemy)
by mindoo
Box2D .DLL ?

Hey guys, This might seem like a dumb question but I can't find the Box2D .DLL file to include in my project. Where is it or if there isn't any, how do i go ab...
[2 replies] Last: It's a physics engine. (by mindoo)
by enemy
multipy and add( main) not declared ?

Hello! Please, can someone help me see th error? Class is retyped from the net. It has no members that are NOT functions. Is that ok? I wrote main, but both f...
[6 replies] Last: I "added" object declarations in main, then it worked. Is that the a... (by enemy)
Basic program to assign passengers to airplane seat

I'm a beginner to C++, and am really struggling with the current project. I've emailed to professor, but she isn't the most helpful and I'm taking the class onl...
[6 replies] Last: Heh im in the same class as you :p CCBC? (by rhinorhino)