Null result from SQL causing error

I'm not good at all with C++ - I'm trying to teach it to myself using some real life examples where I work.
So, I'm trying to make a simple console program that will pull employee passport information from a database.
I got it to the point where it will prompt the user for an employee code and return the passport number and employee name to the console - but if the employee doesn't have a passport, it gives some amazing results. I tried putting if != SQL_SUCCESS but it appears to completely ignore that.
I played a lot with different [] sizes so if anything looks crazy i just forgot to set it back the way it should be.

Here's the section where it goes nuts:
char PassportNo[64];
	  char DriverName[64];

char DriverType[32];

unsigned long int DriverMiles;
	  unsigned long int DriverPhone1;
	  unsigned long int DriverPhone2;
	  unsigned long int DriverPhone3;

if(SQLFetch(sqlstatement)==SQL_SUCCESS){

if(SQLGetData(sqlstatement,1,SQL_C_CHAR,&DriverName,64,0)!=SQL_SUCCESS)
			  {
				  char DriverName[12]="Not on File";
		  }
		  if( SQLGetData(sqlstatement,2,SQL_C_CHAR,&DriverType,32,0)!=SQL_SUCCESS)
		  {
			  char DriverType[6]="Error";
		  }
		  if(SQLGetData(sqlstatement,4,SQL_C_ULONG,&DriverMiles,64,0)!=SQL_SUCCESS)
		  {
			  char DriverMiles[6]="Error";
		  }
		  if(SQLGetData(sqlstatement,5,SQL_C_ULONG,&DriverPhone1,11,0)!=SQL_SUCCESS)
		  {
			  DriverPhone1=0;
		  }
		  if(SQLGetData(sqlstatement,6,SQL_C_ULONG,&DriverPhone2,11,0)!=SQL_SUCCESS)
			  {
				  DriverPhone2=0;
		  }

if(SQLGetData(sqlstatement,7,SQL_C_ULONG,&DriverPhone3,11,0)!=SQL_SUCCESS)
			  { 
				  DriverPhone3=0;
		  }
		  if(SQLGetData(sqlstatement,10,SQL_C_CHAR,&PassportNo,64,0)!=SQL_SUCCESS)
		  {
			 char PassportNo[64]="None";
		  }
	  }
	  gotoxy(0,1);
	  cout << "FullName: "<< DriverName;
	  gotoxy(0,2);
	  cout << "Com/IC: " << DriverType;
	  gotoxy(0,3);
	  cout << "Miles Last 30 days: "<< DriverMiles;
	  gotoxy(40,1);