Newbies

Hey m new to C++ at 32 years of age but I have a thing to know n master this language.Am I late for this but i do know sum programming, vb html5 css mostly web development but i need to change for challenge!!

hey,
it is never to late to start a programming language.
but what are you exactly asking here or were you just saying hello?
Hello. Video tutorials helps me alot. They are often more "friendly" and fun than a book. But books are always the best reference i think.

Just some info to get you started!

Good luck
Practice, practice, practice. It doesn't take too much to get the basics down, especially if you know other programming languages. If it is your first, obviously it will take some time to learn the programming quirks and mechanics.
Thanx && practice will benefit that I know next time I will be presenting my new mobile project :What is the best IDE/Compiler for C++ ? thanx guyz

Those video tutorial r helping Halelujah!!
Last edited on
Yep, practice and dedication. Never too old to learn to program. Never too old to do much.

One thing I will say, though: "new mobile project"? What is that? Are you sure you're looking at the right language for this? iPhone development is Objective-C based, Android is geared towards Java and Windows Mobile, I'm assuming, has more of a C# foundation.
Hi TommyK, welcome to cplusplus forums.

What is the best IDE/Compiler for C++ ? thanx guyz

Well it depends on what OS you have. I use Kdevelop on Linux with Qt for GUI apps.
The good thing about linux is there are heaps of stuff for computer scientists, and it's all free.

If you have windows, lots of people use Visual Studio, but there are lots of others.

HTH Hope this Helps
What is the best IDE/Compiler for C++ ?

Unix.
Come on Moschops, everybody knows Unix is a detergent.
closed account (zb0S216C)
TommyK wrote:
"What is the best IDE/Compiler for C++ ?"