Problem with creating an automatic message coder

Hi, I am a Noob programmer learning C++ to make my own games and am trying to make an automatic message coder (Inspired by my math lesson today :)) and can't seem to get it to work, I know that this is not how the code should have been done,I realized that to late :/. My problem is figuring out how to get a multi-word input and get a coded output using either random or set letters. please help :) here's the code:

#include <iostream>
using namespace std;

int main () {
int a , b , c , d , e , f , g , h , i , j , k , l , m , n , o , p , q , r , s , t , u , v , w , x , y , z;
cout << "ENTER YOUR MESSAGE: ";
cin >> a;
cin >> b;
cin >> c;
cin >> d;
cin >> e;
cin >> f;
cin >> g;
cin >> h;
cin >> i;
cin >> j;
cin >> k;
cin >> l;
cin >> m;
cin >> n;
cin >> o;
cin >> p;
cin >> q;
cin >> r;
cin >> s;
cin >> t;
cin >> u;
cin >> v;
cin >> w;
cin >> x;
cin >> y;
cin >> z;

if (a== a)
cout << "c";
else
cout << "_";
if (b == b)
cout << "f";
else
cout << "_";
if (c == c)
cout << "g";
else
cout << "_";
if (d == d)
cout << "p";
else
cout << "_";
if (e == e)
cout << "l";
else
cout << "_";
if (f == f)
cout << "y";
else
cout << "_";
if (g == g)
cout << "h";
else
cout << "_";
if (h == h)
cout << "e";
else
cout << "_";
if (i == i)
cout << "d";
else
cout << "_";
if (j == j)
cout << "x";
else
cout << "_";
if (k == k)
cout << "v";
else
cout << "_";
if (l == l)
cout << "z";
else
cout << "_";
if (m == m)
cout << "k";
else
cout << "_";
if (n == n)
cout << "r";
else
cout << "_";
if (o == o)
cout << "s";
else
cout << "_";
if (p == p)
cout << "a";
else
cout << "_";
if (q == q)
cout << "w";
else
cout << "_";
if (r == r)
cout << "o";
else
cout << "_";
if (s == s)
cout << "n";
else
cout << "_";
if (t == t)
cout << "n";
else
cout << "_";
if (u == u)
cout << "m";
else
cout << "_";
if (v == v)
cout << "j";
else
cout << "_";
if (w == w)
cout << "b";
else
cout << "_";
if (x == x)
cout << "q";
else
cout << "_";
if (y == y)
cout << "u";
else
cout << "_";