Issue with pointer to a vector

Hello Friends,

I am a Java programmer and c++ is new to me. I have an issue with a pointer, in the code below i try to iterate over a list and push the pointer to the vector.

for(finalNodeList_iter = finalNodeList.begin(); finalNodeList_iter != finalNodeList.end(); finalNodeList_iter++)
{																		strcpy(m_currentAgentInfo->msn, (char *)(*finalNodeList_iter).c_str());									m_AgentInfoVector.push_back(m_currentAgentInfo);										
}

But when i iterate over the vector to see the value, i dont see all the values pushed in the vector. I just shows one value several time(size of the m_AgentInfoVector).

int vec_size = m_AgentInfoVector.size();										for (int agentIdx = 0; agentIdx < vec_size; agentIdx++)										{	    												DEBUG_Printf(Detail"====value in the vector is =[%s]", (m_AgentInfoVector[agentIdx])->msn);										}

what can be the issue here, one thing i can think of is i am pushing same pointer to the vector. But i am not sure how to solve this? Help or suggestion will be really helpful.

Regards
Adi
Last edited on
That looks like you're mixing C and C++. Also, I'm not sure why you have your code so spaced out. I'll repost it below:
for(finalNodeList_iter = finalNodeList.begin(); finalNodeList_iter != finalNodeList.end(); finalNodeList_iter++)
{
    strcpy(m_currentAgentInfo->msn, (char *)(*finalNodeList_iter).c_str());
    m_AgentInfoVector.push_back(m_currentAgentInfo);			
}

int vec_size = m_AgentInfoVector.size();
for (int agentIdx = 0; agentIdx < vec_size; agentIdx++) {
    DEBUG_Printf(Detail"====value in the vector is =[%s]", (m_AgentInfoVector[agentIdx])->msn);
}
Please, format your code that it will be visible on the screen without scrolling to the right.
Last edited on
I apologize for the spacing.
oh man, you messed the format big time...

on line 4 (from ciphermagi) you push always the same pointer to the vector. So the vector is filled with the same information.