Stuck

Hey, I'm a beginner and I'm stuck on this one assignment. I've included the instructions and what I have so far but don't worry about the whole thing. The sentence in bold is what I don't know how to do. I'm also having trouble understanding the underlined portion. I know my code is probably inefficient but if I could get any help on either part it would be appreciate. Thanks!

Part A

Write a program that reads a specified number of floating point numbers from the user and
prints their average. The first number input by the user will be an integer that specifies how
many numbers are to be averaged. The rest of the input will be the floating point numbers
to be averaged. Your output should be accurate to three decimal places. For example, if the
input is:
8 1.39 5.5 9.6885 3.198 23.58684 17 -6.58 16.35
your output should be:
average = 8.767.
You must use a for loop to solve this problem.

Part B

Add the following two features to the above problem:
1. the user is able to enter an arbitrary number of data sets, and you need to average
each data set. Each data set starts with the number of observations, entered as
floating point numbers, and then the observations. When you encounter a data set
that starts with the number 0, you will exit the program.
You will need to add an
outer while loop (i.e., a while loop that surrounds your for loop) to your program.
2. the size of the data set must be between 1 and 10 inclusive. You should continually
prompt the user for a valid data size until the user enters either 0, meaning that
you should exit the program, or an integer between 1 and 10. Use a do while to
implement this prompt (you may need to put this prompt in two different places in
your program).
For example, if the input is:
8 1.39 5.5 9.6885 3.198 23.58684 17 -6.58 16.35
1 17.85
3 10 9 4
then your output should be
average = 8.767
average = 17.850
average = 7.667
Since each average will print as soon as the dataset for that average has been entered, your