Trying to compile - errors

Good Day all....

What I have is a soccer game source code (it is a text based game) - I want to make some changes to the code and change some of the features.... Now here are the problems

It is .cpp code and I am trying to compile it as it is (no modifications) I am doing this to see if there are any errors in the existing code before trying to modify...

I am getting 3 errors and 158 warnings - Most of the errors are :

warning: deprecated conversion from string constant to 'char*' (with the line of error noted)

the errors are:

In function 'void get_ref_data()'error: name lookup of 'i' changed for ISO 'for' scoping note: (if you use '-fpermissive' G++ will accept your code)

In function 'void run_extratime()'error: 'cin' was not declared in this scope

In function 'int Get_Attendance(int)'error: 'cin' was not declared in this scope

Now I am a complete newbie - I am trying to teach myself as I go along but could maybe use some help pointing me in a solution direction... I am not asking anybody to do the work for me but maybe just see if someone can help me find out how to solve the issue (in plain english) - I have looked the errors and such up but I cannot understand what is being said (above my head).....

I have posted the code on Codepad here:

http://codepad.org/wXIZ1837 (I have not included the header files as they seem to not be the problem yet - but I can if needed)

I can post the error log as well if needed...

Again any help or guidance would be greatly appreciated

Thank You in advance
Well, I hope, I'd be able to explain...^^

The first four errors were that there was a comment beginning (/*) already inside of a comment. The adequate code lines are these ones:
(lines 21 to 26)

/**********************************************************************/
/*   @ESMS.CPP
/*
/*   The game running file
/*