Assigning 10 unique random numbers to an array

Hi, I am fairly new to C++ and would appreciate some help with this logic here. I need to create an array of 10 integers (1-10) but they should only appear once each time, so basically 1-10 in a random order.

I have some code so far (below) but I can't work out how to make sure each integer is unique.

#include <iostream>
#include <conio.h>
#include <time.h>

using namespace std;

int main()

{
	int NumArray[10];

for (int i = 0; i < 10; i++)
	{NumArray[i] = rand () % 10;
	cout << NumArray[i] << endl;}

_getch();
	return 0;
}

Any help or pointers towards this is appreciated, thanks for your time.
I see you #included <time.h> (which should be <ctime>, but details). I also see, however, that you're not using anything from it. Are you missing a srand() somewhere?

Here's what you can do. If you want 1-10 in a random order, then just assign {1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10} to your array and then write some sort of function to shuffle it.

Alternatively, if you want 10 unique integers that aren't necessarily 1-10, then as you generate each random integer, you can check to see if it already exists.

Whichever path you take, good luck!

-Albatross
Your example shows you want 10 random numbers [0,9] and your text says you want them to be unique. There's only one way to draw 10 random unique numbers from [0,9], so all that matters is the order in which they appear. This is called a permutation. The STL has a built-in version for it, called random_shuffle.

Your problem thus boils down to:
int myInts[10];
for (int i = 0; i < 10; ++i) myInts[i] = i; // Sets myInts to [0 ... 9]
random_shuffle(myInts, myInts+10);

You can also skip the generation step by using generate(_n), but these are a bit confusing to use.

http://www.cplusplus.com/reference/algorithm/random_shuffle/
http://www.cplusplus.com/reference/algorithm/generate_n/
http://www.cplusplus.com/reference/algorithm/generate/
#include <iostream>
#include <stdio.h>
#include <time.h>