DESPERATELY confused...

Hi, I was assigned this homework but I'm just a beginner and have absolutely no idea at all how to work on this. =( I do need your help!!

Here's the assignment question:

You have been asked to write a program to help the cashiers make change. This program will begin by introducing the user to the program by printing your name and a short description of the program. It will then prompt the user to enter the cost of the purchased item between $0.05 and $1.00. The program then calculate the change. The output will consist of a print out that tells the user what the item cost, the amount of change, and how many quarters, dimes, nickels, and pennies this change will be.

I just don't know how to start this.. Please help =(
THANKS!!
Where are you lost? Have you even tried?
Just start the first part of the problem. Show the message, prompt the user for input (the numbers 0.05 and 1.0 tell you what type of variable you need for this).
Show us what you've written so far
This is quite embarassing but this is the only thing I have done so far....

# include <iostream>
using namespace std;

int main(void) {

// Start of program
double price = 0.00;// initialized to zero
cout<< "Please enter the price between 0.05 and 1.00" << endl;
cin>> price;
cout<< "The price is $" << price << endl;
double change = 0.00;
change = 1.00 - price;

return 0;
}
ok so your about half way there. next you need to print out how much change there is. you already have that calculated just print it out like you did the price. then you will need a few more variables to hold what you calculate the quarters, dimes, nickles and pennies you should give to the customer. hint: use the modulus operator to get the remainders on your calculations. ex: 5%2 = 1, 5/2 = 2
Go through it step by step, as per the description.