Using a loop

I just started programming a little under a month ago as a college course, and I am working on a "Wheel of Fortune" program. So far I have the switch and cases in place along with the basic shell, however I realized I need a loop so users would be able to select multiple selections as a very basic representation of the game show. We have used loops once or twice but since I am so very new to all of this I honestly don't remember how to use a loop. I would really appreciate any help.
You know
if (condition)
{
    do something
}

Now learn:
while (condition)
{
    do something
}

This just means that while the condition is true, do the code in the brackets. That's all there is to it.
So if I use the (if,do) statement, that should allow me to set a certain number of spins before the program would end. Correct?
The general opinion is that if you have a set number of times you want to loop you normally use a for loop. See: http://cplusplus.com/doc/tutorial/control/#for for more information about for loops (and other control structures)
In the if example above, the code inside the braces will execute once if the condition is true. You could do this multiple times if you included it inside of a for loop or while loop.

In the while example above, the code inside the braces will execute (potentially) multiple times as long as the condition at the is true for each iteration of the loop. Note, when using a while loop, be sure to have something that alters the condition. Otherwise, you'll find yourself caught in an infinite loop.

I'm unclear on your particular needs, but you could have something along the lines of this.

int spins = 3;

while (spins)
{
   cout << "Wheel is spinning" << endl;
   spins--;
}

In my example, this will print the "Wheel is spinning" message three times.

You could even shorten this to:

int spins = 3;

while (spins--)
{
}

EDIT: Here's a for loop example that'll do the same thing.

const int NUM_SPINS = 3;