how to learn c++ language

hi, i am new in this programing how can i start c++ language i need some guidence
Hello Mohit!

I recommend to buy a good book and learn at home from that book.
also use this forum when ever you don't understand something, there is allways someone willing to help you.

but good book and self learning is NO1
closed account (1vRz3TCk)
mohit thareja,

If you have not done any programming before (or minimal/scripting) I would recommend the following book:
Programming -- Principles and Practice Using C++
by Bjarne Stroustrup
http://www2.research.att.com/~bs/programming.html

If you have done some programming before, look at
C++ Primer
by Stanley B. Lippman et al

and then basically work you way through the book, doing all the exercises along the way. You will learn more from reading and doing than just reading. So even it you read something and think you understand still do the exercises. I would suggest that you only move on from chapters when you understand the contents and if you hit problems ask questions here.
Last edited on
For some good video tutorials, look up TheNewBoston on YouTube. He's a funny guy, and does a great job of teaching. My favorite YouTube tutorial guy out there
thanks i will buy some books one more thing i need c++ software for practice
You can downlaod it for free from Microsot wesite.
it's called Visual studio 2010 Express.

c++ software which you need is called Development enviroinment or IDE.

EDIT:
here is a link to downloing it:
http://www.microsoft.com/visualstudio/en-us/products/2010-editions/visual-cpp-express
Last edited on
http://www.microsoft.com/visualstudio/en-us/products/2010-editions/visual-cpp-express

when i install this its show error windows xp service pack 3 is requireed and i am using xp service pack 2 any solution to use this software with xp 2