Stack around variable 'Stars' corrupted.

I'm new to handling this type of error but from what I understand it seems to usually be a problem with the scope of a variable. For example writing beyond the length of an array. But I'm having difficulty finding where exactly the problem lies in this code.

#define NUM_BG_STARS 20

void InitBGStars(BGStar Stars[], int NumStars)
{
	BGStar* pCurrentStar = Stars;
	for(int StarIndex = 0; StarIndex < NumStars; ++StarIndex)
	{
		pCurrentStar->Position[0] = ((float)rand() / (float)RAND_MAX);
		pCurrentStar->Position[1] = ((float)rand() / (float)RAND_MAX);

pCurrentStar->Size = 0.001f + (0.001f * ((float)rand() / (float)RAND_MAX));

++pCurrentStar;
	}
}

void UpdateBGStars(BGStar Stars[], int NumStars, float DeltaTime)
{
	for(int StarIndex = 0; StarIndex <= NumStars; ++StarIndex)
	{
		UpdateBGStar(pCurrentStar, DeltaTime);

++pCurrentStar;
	}
}

void DrawBGStars(BGStar Stars[], int NumStars)
{
	// Draw the stars
	glBegin(GL_QUADS);

for(int StarIndex = 0; StarIndex < NumStars; ++StarIndex)
	{
		glColor3f(1.0f, 1.0f, 1.0f);
		glVertex3f(pCurrentStar->Position[0] - pCurrentStar->Size, pCurrentStar->Position[1] - pCurrentStar->Size, 0.0f);
		glVertex3f(pCurrentStar->Position[0] + pCurrentStar->Size, pCurrentStar->Position[1] - pCurrentStar->Size, 0.0f);
		glVertex3f(pCurrentStar->Position[0] + pCurrentStar->Size, pCurrentStar->Position[1] + pCurrentStar->Size, 0.0f);
		glVertex3f(pCurrentStar->Position[0] - pCurrentStar->Size, pCurrentStar->Position[1] + pCurrentStar->Size, 0.0f);

++pCurrentStar;
	}

// Finish drawing
	glEnd();
}
These are the function definitions before the entry point.

// Setup the background stars
	BGStar Stars[NUM_BG_STARS];
	InitBGStars(Stars, NUM_BG_STARS);
This creates and initialises the stars before the main loop.

// Update the BG stars
		UpdateBGStars(Stars, NUM_BG_STARS, 1.0f / 60.0f);
		// Draw the background stars
		DrawBGStars(Stars, NUM_BG_STARS);