Winnie - from Sourcecode

Hi,

Would somebody please help me to get simple code (Winnie) work?
This should be quite a simple one but I don't understand why can't I get it builded?

I'm very new with C++ and Visual C++ 2008 Express Edition
(have made some applets with Java before).

Just trying to get into C++ but have not had too much success with it.

Best regards,
TapaniS

Story begins:
------------------
1. Downloaded Winnie -code from Sourcecode
2. Created a new "CLR Empty Project"
3. Pulled WinTut.cpp to Source Files -folder
4. Pulled WinTut.h to Header Files -folder
5. Pushed "Build Solution" -> error message
6. Changed line 2: #include <windows> to #include <windows.h>
7. Pushed "Build Solution" -> error messages:

------ Rebuild All started: Project: Window1, Configuration: Debug Win32 ------
Deleting intermediate and output files for project 'Window1', configuration 'Debug|Win32'
Compiling...
WinTut.cpp
..\..\..\..\..\..\..\Cpp\Ohjelmia\WinTut.cpp(21) : error C2440: '=' : cannot convert from 'const char [12]' to 'LPCWSTR'
Types pointed to are unrelated; conversion requires reinterpret_cast, C-style cast or function-style cast
..\..\..\..\..\..\..\Cpp\Ohjelmia\WinTut.cpp(26) : error C2664: 'MessageBox' : cannot convert parameter 2 from 'const char [39]' to 'LPCTSTR'
Types pointed to are unrelated; conversion requires reinterpret_cast, C-style cast or function-style cast
..\..\..\..\..\..\..\Cpp\Ohjelmia\WinTut.cpp(29) : error C2664: 'CreateWindowExW' : cannot convert parameter 2 from 'const char [12]' to 'LPCWSTR'
..\..\..\..\..\..\..\Cpp\Ohjelmia\WinTut.cpp(33) : error C2664: 'MessageBox' : cannot convert parameter 2 from 'const char [28]' to 'LPCTSTR'
Build log was saved at "file://c:\Documents and Settings\Tapani\Omat tiedostot\Visual Studio 2008\Projects\Window1\Window1\Debug\BuildLog.htm"
Window1 - 4 error(s), 0 warning(s)
========== Rebuild All: 0 succeeded, 1 failed, 0 skipped ==========
Last edited on