Beginner programmers

Pages: 12
Honestly, that sounds really awesome! However, I havent really learned a programming language yet. I'm about to take a C++ programming class in college so that I can do something like that. I have already taken an Object Orientation (Programming Logic) class already though and passed with a B. I will e-mail you though. Just always have "Kick-A** Dedication" like John Romero said from ID Software! :)
I would be very interested in working with you guys, but whether or not I'm really up to the task depends on what you mean by, "beginner."

I am currently a college student and my relevant experience is: tinkering with python and game maker while I was younger, one semester of Java (A), one semester of Alice (A), one semester of game design (A. . . . it was a kind of crappy class though), and about 10 hours spent learning C++ (eyeroll).

I do feel I have a fairly solid understanding of basic programming concepts though, such as: Classes, inheritance, cohesion and coupling, decision structures, etc.

Anyway, I came over to this forum looking for book suggestions to add to my reading list, and found this.

Like I said, I'm very interested in joining you. My idea would be to get acquainted with what you're doing and how you're doing it, then start catching up. I'll probably be able to spend about 4-8 hours on this per week except for midterms and finals, and any disasters that occur in my life (horrible illness, computer exploding, etc). Once I get out of college for the summer, I'll probably be able to spend more time on it based on how interested I am, so like 10-20 hours most likely, except for any time I spend traveling.

Wish I could say I'd spend every waking hour on it, but I'm pretty sure you'd rather have someone hit the time expenditure that they tell you than to promise more and not deliver.