Help

Hello people i need help for an exercise. Im from greece so sorry if the translation is bad.

A table of Cnxm real numbers is given. Write a C ++ program that:
1. Enter n, m and array C
2. Print array C
3. Calculate and print the largest element of array C as well as
its position within it, i.e. in which order and in which column it belongs.
4. Calculate and print the number of negative numbers in array C.
Application for n = 3, m = 4
C = 2.2 3.4 -5.6 10.3
7.1 8.0 -9.5 12.6
-1.2 4.3 -8.1 3.4

Last edited on
Δεν κάνουμε την εργασία σας για εσάς
What help do you need? What don't you understand? What attempt(s) have you made? Post your current code.
i'm new to c++ and i can't underastand the third and fourth question.
Ok. So what is your code for 1) and 2)? Post that and we'll take it from there.

What don't you understand about 3)? Do you know what is meant by 'largest' element?

If you have the array 1 2 5 6 4 3 then 6 is the largest element at position 3 (positions start at 0). Iterate the array and keep a position for the largest element found.

For 4), a negative number is < 0. Iterate the array and keep a tally of the number of negative numbers found.
Okay I will post it later. Thank you so much
#include <iostream>
#include <iomanip>

using namespace std;
int main(){

int array[3][4]= {{2.2,3.4,-5.6,10.3},{7.1,8,-9.5,12.6},{-1.2,4.3,-8.1,3.4}},n,m;
for(int row=0;row<3;row++){
for(int column=0;column<4;column++){
cout<<array[row][column]<<" ";

}
cout<<endl;
}
}

that is what i have done
you have 2.
1) asks for you to have the user put in nxm and the values, you have hard coded them.
some professors insist that students use a nonstandard feature of C++, dynamic arrays where the size is a variable (it must be a constant in standard c++). Its ok to do this for the program, but be aware that it is not standard/legal c++.

3) just like printing it, go through the entire array and figure out which one is largest. The safe thing to do is:
largest = c[0][0];