Understanding memory allocation

I'm new to c++ but I do have a programming background.
I understand that there are three ways of allocating memory: on the stack statically, on the stack dynamically and on the heap dynamically. I just don't understand which one will take place with the following statements and how to delete memory used by them:

class MyClass1
{
      int intArray[10];
}

class MyClass2
{
      int* intArray;
}

class MyClass3
{
      OtherClass anotherObject;
}

class MyClass4
{
      OtherClass* anotherObject;
      public:
          void TestMethod();
}

void MyClass4::TestMethod()
{
     OtherClass* localObject = new OtherClass;
}

Thanks in advance.
Cheers.
First off I will be assuming that you are asking about what will happen when the default constructor is ran. Also for MyClass4 this will also include TestMethod(). DC= default constructor

In MyClass1 in the DC 10 ints are made right by each other on the stack.
In MyClass2 in the DC one int pointer is made on the stack.
(The pointer is made on the stack but the variable that it could point to doesn't have to be on the stack.
If you did
class MyClass2
{
      int* intArray;
      MyClass2()
      {
            intArray=new int[5];
      }
}

then the 5 ints that intArray point to are on the heap
In MyClass3 in the DC one OtherClass is put on the stack.
In MyClass4 in the DC one OtherClass pointer is made on the stack. (Same as MyClass2 but with OtherClass instead of int)
In MyClass4 in Test Method one OtherClass pointer is made on the stack. Then is initialized to point to an OtherClass object in the heap.
Last edited on
Thanks!, that was really helpful. I got it. What about deleting the memory used in each case?
Thanks again.
In MyClass1 in the DC 10 ints are made right by each other on the stack.
In MyClass2 in the DC one int pointer is made on the stack.
[...]
In MyClass3 in the DC one OtherClass is put on the stack.
In MyClass4 in the DC one OtherClass pointer is made on the stack.