For loop runs once and ends program prematurely.

Hey all, this is my first post on this forum so if i'm writing this question wrong or something simple please let me know! Basically i am writing a code for an assignment that is supposed to run through a loop testing different arrays and their maximum amount of people that can be held in their train. For some reason the for loop i have included only runs once, and then quits the program. This is a problem as the for loop should be running 'imax' number of times, and the output for my program is located after the for loop, which is what i will be graded on so the fact that my for loop is quitting the program early is a problem. I have looked over my code for a while and cannot seem to find what is wrong with it that prevents the loop from exceeding one count and stops the program in it's tracks. I'm a newbie coder so sorry for my coding format if it's pretty bad! Thank you all!
 int main(void) {
	#define first_car 10
	#define normal_car 8
	#define car_cap 4

int trackL, maxTL, maxp, i, key, imax, TL[i], ncars[i], ntrains[i], tcars[i], CCL[i], peop[i];
	float avgR[i];

printf("What is the total length of the track, in feet?\n");
	scanf("%d", &trackL);
	printf("What is the maximum length of a train, in feet?\n");
	scanf("%d", &maxTL);

maxp=0;
	TL[0]=10;
	ncars[0]=1;
	imax=(maxTL-10)/8;

for(i=0;i<imax;i++) {
		ntrains[i]= maxTL/TL[i];
		tcars[i]=ntrains[i]*ncars[i];
		CCL[i]=ntrains[i]*TL[i];
		peop[i]=tcars[i]*car_cap;
		avgR[i]=peop[i]/CCL[i];
		if(peop[i]>maxp){
			maxp= peop[i];
			key= i;
		}
	}

printf("Your ride can have at most %d people on it at one time\n", maxp);
	printf("This can achieved with trains of %d cars\n", ncars[key]);
	printf("AVG Ratio: %7.3f\n", avgR[key]);

return 0;

}