improve my code

Ugh, this forum seems to have infrequent posts (even less than the python forum which surprised me) which will make learning c++ harder. I'm from python and downloaded mingw/codeblocks on win7 2 days ago. I might switch to plain ansi c since a simpler language might be preferable and maybe struct can be a good enough replacement for oop. I find things created further in the past are generally better since humanity is devolving (example: books) and c came before c++.

Ok, so in the lounge of this forum I saw a problem (described in code below, and commented pretty good in general so u know what's going on hopefully, and can see all my failed embarrassing thinking or whatever). This is my first c++ program (it produces correct output), but it's probably all dumbified because I'm new to c++, so, like, suggest better implementations and stuff/how to improve/simplify/do same with less lines or whatever if you want (but I hate recursion which the other guy used and I don't understand). I'm more interested in getting a better handle on the language in general than recursion now anyway.

#include <iostream>
#include <math.h>
#include <string>

//THE PROBLEM: Write a program that outputs all possibilities to put + or - or nothing between the numbers 1, 2, ..., 9 (in this order) such that the result is always 100.
//For example: 1 + 2 + 34 – 5 + 67 – 8 + 9 = 100.
//(from http://www.shiftedup.com/2015/05/07/five-programming-problems-every-software-engineer-should-be-able-to-solve-in-less-than-1-hour)

//OUTPUT OF THIS PROGRAM (only prints lines that total 100):
//1 + 2 + 3 - 4 + 5 + 6 + 78 + 9 a a a a a
//1 + 2 + 34 - 5 + 67 - 8 + 9 a a a a a a a
//(plus 9 more for 11 total... I would paste all but don't know how to copy paste from output window which is annoying)

//MY DESCRIBED SOLUTION (I'm new to c++ so show me what to do better)