New OS anyone?

So basically, I'm new to C++, and I was wondering if anybody is interested in creating a new operating system from scratch?

If so please email me at fakkle786@gmail.com

Firas
This task is actually impossible and beyond impossible for a person with lack of programming language skills (C, C++).
Creating a new operating system from scratch would take ages. I mean ages. Take a look at the Linux kernel: https://github.com/torvalds/linux to get an idea of how long it would take. I know that the very first release of the Linux kernel was much smaller than it is now, but if you want to make a reliable kernel that will easily support hardware you are looking at spending years programming.
Yeah I agree. I mean like I don't mind spending years programming, but if we got a team of maybe about 6 or 7 people, wouldn't it be quicker, like I'm only 15, so by the time its finished i would probably be around 24 or 26 anyways!
Making an entire OS is not cost-effective and you will encounter many risks. You have been warned.

If you are fine with such daunting tasks, go for it.
Yeah I'm up for the adventure bro!

One thing, why were windows and OSX so successful?
if we got a team of maybe about 6 or 7 people, wouldn't it be quicker, like I'm only 15, so by the time its finished i would probably be around 24 or 26 anyways

Um no. People are not going to want to work for you for over 10 years if they are not going to get paid a decent salary. According to https://www.linuxcounter.net/statistics/kernel, The Linux kernel 4.5.3 has nearly 17 million lines of code. If you were to write a Kernel, you also have to fix bugs which would be a nightmare.
You couldn't create an OS and be done with it, you would have to work on it for the rest of your life fixing bugs and creating updates.
Yeah I'm up for the adventure bro!