Good C++ Tutorials

I'm honestly not trying to be blunt with this question, but how good are the tutorials on this website for C++?

What I mean by this is that I've read many C++ tutorials on other websites and they can be hard to understand. I barely know any C++ and I am looking for good guides.

Thank you.
I have never had any formal education in C++, nor have I read any books (though I recommend you do - I'm just lazy). I started learning C++ from the tutorial on this site just before my freshmen year of high school. Everything I know is from publicly/freely available information on the internet - obviously this tutorial didn't teach me everything but it was my starting point. I think it is a good tutorial.

It doesn't take long to read, so just go ahead and read it ;)

EDIT: If you're interested in books, check out this list of good ones (there are bad books too, you know):
http://stackoverflow.com/a/388282/1959975
Last edited on
Check out Buckys tutorials on youtube. They are fantastics for learning basics of c++!

https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLAE85DE8440AA6B83
I am also new to c++.....there are literally millions of tutorials out there, and a lot of them seem to be tailored in different ways.....I guess they use different compilers. Personally, Im using Bloodshed Dev-C++, and if you would like...I can give you some of the tutorials my professor has given me. It has helped me out a bit......This website has a great set of tutorials available; however, I am not sure which compiler is the most common around here. I would assume CodeBlocks is...... Let me know if you need those tut's, and ill upload em to my androidfilehost or box accounts....We can help each other out, and I can share with you what I know